Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Humboldt Smokehouse. We'd love to have your feedback!

Eureka, CA

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to Humboldt Smokehouse and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Abbiestrickland about 8 hours ago

Mac Daddy

The Mac daddy is my FAVORITE. I love adding pulled pork instead of chicken. You will not be disappointed!

Delores 1 day ago

Kansas City Sandwich

So delicious! Cannot wait to have another

Denise 6 days ago

Pork Belly

After living in the South were BBQ is an art it was hard to find true authentic BBQ here in Eureka. Humboldt Smokehouse knows exactly what they are doing. Their meats are superb and their sides are quite delicious. Fairly priced for the high quality they serve. My daughter even said the baked beans are almost as good as my homemade. Now that's saying something!!

Terry 18 days ago

Burnt Ends

The best mouth magic😋

Ncaed4 25 days ago

Sliced Brisket

I ordered the sliced brisket by the pound through Door Dash and it was excellent!! Tender, tasty and lean!! I should have ordered more and will definitely order again.

Sierraloveg 27 days ago

Deviled Eggs

Really good everything here is really good its hard to choose what to get

Sarah about 1 month ago

Sausage

The hot link was full of flavor and spice. It was on the dry side, I added one of the house made sauces and it was perfect!

Cheryl about 1 month ago

Sliced Brisket

Let me start by saying I AM VERY PARTICULAR. We ordered quite a few items off this menu and the brisket was a favorite among what we ordered. I am extremely particular about food and my standards are pretty high. I will say I wasnt particularly fond of the cornbread (the taste for me is overwhelmed by the taste of excessive and overheated butter) and the ribs were a bit tough (maybe I just caught them at a bad time) but the chicken and the brisket were absolutely amazing. Like I said, my palate is pretty difficult to please so any place I plan to visit more than once has impressed me. I travel often, trying food from across the country and in several other countries as well so I do have quite a bit of experience to pull from. This place, despite the few things I did not like, still finishes among the top 5 BBQ places I've been to across all my travels.

Wes about 1 month ago

Kansas City Sandwich

i also had a Humboldt Smokehouse Arnold Palmer that was absolutely killer with the sandwich! Ordering online was easy and didn't require a credit card, which was a big plus, and they also text me a pickup time. So smooth! Not to mention the staff is exceptionally polite and helpful. Stars and plus signs abound.

Jeannine about 2 months ago

Cadillac Burrito

Excellent smokey flavor and combo of flavors was wonderful! Meat was so tender. Their spicy sauce was over the top yum!

Koleniko707 2 months ago

Kansas City Sandwich

I'm not sure if I'm allowed to swear in here so I'll refrain, but holy crud!! Everything I could ever want out of a bbq sandwich, this sandwich delivered. The burnt ends had the perfect amount of chew before melting right on the tounge. My partner is from the south, and he himself stated that this place is better than any place he's ever been, I think that just about says it all

Andrew 2 months ago

Two Meat Plate

My 8-year old daughter is a finicky eater... however, she likes when I slow cook some baby-back-ribs. However, after ordering ribs from Humboldt Smokehouse, she now says they are much better than mine!! I am not really mad at her, because the ribs are f'n delicious... and it means that I get more ribs for me when I cook my own! :)

Andrew 2 months ago

Cornbread

Kids LOVE the Cornbread!!!

Vocalmean 2 months ago

Cadillac Burrito

Was ordering through DoorDash and came across this item. Read the ingredients and instantly added it to the cart. At checkout I noticed it was a burrito, it went over my head when I ordered it thinking it was a sandwich. Either way I decided to go for it and it was bomb as fuck. Definitely ordering again and again

Valerie 2 months ago

Deviled Eggs

I love the crunchy bacon sprinkled on top!

Ryan 2 months ago

Sweet & Sticky Baby Back Ribs

the ribs were great! the spicy kansas city sauce too...there was some confusion about the sides but we figured it out...good slaw and potato salad...

Andrew 3 months ago

Cadillac Burrito

Let me first say that I love burritos... usually carnitas or asada. However, this BBQ meat burrito was one of the best burritos I have every had. They are so good that I have not ventured far from the menu and have re-ordered the Cadillac Burrito with extra meat a handful of times. I also love their baby back ribs... and pulled pork. Humboldt Smokehouse is sooooooo good that I had them cater my 50th birthday and everybody couldn't stop talking about the "food" well after my celebration!! Highly Recommend!

Ecd33 3 months ago

Chopped Brisket

I've had all of the brisket and it's amazing every time. I order through doordash and hope to order directly from you if you can expand your delivery area to McKinleyville. Amazing food!

Compelubematthew 3 months ago

Trifecta

Absolutely best burrito I have ever had! I was out of the area and stopped by because someone else kept telling me about it and it lived up to the hype

Jasminejoy1203 3 months ago

Cadillac Burrito

It was Delicious! The burnt ends were perfect

Dylanlevine about 8 hours ago

Cadillac Burrito

Th Cadillac lives up to its name! Perfectly wrapped burrito filled with Juicy meat that hits the spot every time! Always make the stop on my weekly eureka trip!

Andrew 5 days ago

Kansas City Sandwich

Wife loves this sandwich... I love the Cadillac Burrito... well, it's all delicious!

Aaroncohen123 13 days ago

Memphis Sandwich

I get this but sustitute the pork for brisket and it is amazing

Terry 18 days ago

Pulled Chicken

Moist and tasty. Delicious

David 25 days ago

Three Meat Plate

Let me start off by saying I'm from Kansas City & I love bbq. I did a delivery for them and saw they had a spicy KC bbq sauce which of course I had to try. Long story short, I got the 3 meat plate with every topping (not like I missed bbq or anything.) and let me tell you, IT WAS AMAZING! So good, so juicy. Would recommend 10/10, tell a friend!

Sarah about 1 month ago

Sweet & Sticky Baby Back Ribs

Pork ribs were great, they had a dry rub on them full of flavor, tender and juicy.

Sarah about 1 month ago

Mac & Cheese

Mac & cheese was pretty good. My very picky 5 year old ate it up. The portion was packed full, well worth the $.

Mindi about 1 month ago

Texas Sandwich

I love this. I usually split it into two and sauce it with Carolina!!!

Jeannine about 2 months ago

Memphis Sandwich

Juicy and flavorful. Really liked the coleslaw and loved the spicy bbq sauce!

Carollasko1 about 2 months ago

Sweet & Sticky Baby Back Ribs

These are the bet around! Dont miss .em!

Explodinggalaxies 2 months ago

Brisket Mac Bowl

I love humboldt smokehouse. They have online ordering and it makes life a breeze during this pandemic. The burnt ends are my favorite because the meat is cut and cooked just right it makes me go wow wow. When I need some cheese in my life I get the mac bowl. The whole family goes wild for it. My goodness. If you like bbq sauce they have a bunch of different choices from your standard tomato based to some beautiful bbq mustard. I can't get enough of the Lexington sauce. The vinegar will make your lips dance. Humboldt smokehouse will change your life. It changed mine. I recommend HSH to anyone into food that's in the area. I'll see you there!!

Andrew 2 months ago

Smokie Joe

My wife loves the Smokey Joe... chopped brisket and smoke cheddar is so delicious that she gives me that look that I might get some action each time she takes a bite... When she's happy... I am happy!

Minnix 2 months ago

Burnt Ends

Humboldt Smokehouse keeps blowing me away every time I order! Not a single time have I been disappointed and I'm so glad to be able to support them, even a town over, thanks to delivery. Juicy, saucy, savory, satisfying. Worth it!

Valerie 2 months ago

Texas Sandwich

So much meat!!! And the best meat!!!

Valerie 2 months ago

Cadillac Burrito

Just come on with this burrito! Delicious fresh and leftover if you don't get it all in on the first attempt.

Robynchild30 3 months ago

Two Meat Plate

I ordered the pork belly and sliced brisket and my friend ordered the same meal to go after enjoying her tasty burrito. I love the food here!

David 3 months ago

Burnt Ends

D...E...licious.

Odie 3 months ago

Sliced Brisket

Delicious!

Mbw95501 3 months ago

Sweet & Sticky Baby Back Ribs

I'm a HUGE fan of BBQ and have literally been all over the country trying different styles of BBQ, and the Humboldt Smokehouse rubs are literally the BEST I've ever had! ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Jessie 4 months ago

Burnt Ends

I grew up on deep pit BBQ and this was the closest to that I have eaten since then. Absolutely marvelous



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA